Skip to content

Secura SWO-3N

A rechargeable electric corkscrew with a foil cutter and a 100–240 V charger, warranted twelve months.

Secura SWO-3N stainless steel electric wine opener on its charging base

Secura SWO-3N

A rechargeable electric corkscrew with a foil cutter and a 100–240 V charger, warranted twelve months.

Type
Rechargeable electric corkscrew with charging base
Included
Foil cutter
Input voltage
100–240 V
Bottles per charge
Not stated by the maker
Charge time
Not stated by the maker
Bottle fit
Most wine bottle sizes, as stated by the maker
Storage advice
Charge every three months when not in regular use, stated by the maker
Size
125 × 125 × 279 mm (4.92 × 4.92 × 11 in)
Weight
544 g (19.2 oz)
Warranty
12 months
Amazon reference
B01261VEOG
EAN
0638339650261
  • A 100–240 V input, which no other charger on this shelf publishes — the Vin Fresco plug is 110 V North America only
  • The cheapest item here by $6.50, with a published warranty two of the seven manage
  • No bottles-per-charge figure, where five of the six others publish one — this is the only real gap in the listing

Best for: A household that wants the opener and nothing else, and may one day plug it in abroad

≈ $23
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Type
Rechargeable electric corkscrew with charging base
Included
Foil cutter
Input voltage
100–240 V
Bottles per charge
Not stated by the maker
Charge time
Not stated by the maker
Bottle fit
Most wine bottle sizes, as stated by the maker
Storage advice
Charge every three months when not in regular use, stated by the maker
Size
125 × 125 × 279 mm (4.92 × 4.92 × 11 in)
Weight
544 g (19.2 oz)
Warranty
12 months
Amazon reference
B01261VEOG
EAN
0638339650261

What the maker puts in writing

  • Rechargeable, removes corks in seconds, fits most wine bottle sizes
  • One-button operation
  • Small footprint; the charging base stores next to a wine fridge or rack
  • 100–240 V wide input voltage · 12 months
  • Charge every three months when not in regular use

What it does not say

Bottles per charge.

At least six of the eight items on this shelf publish that number and the cheapest one does not. It is the only figure that lets you compare these openers, and the entry-price model leaves it out.

The two things it says that nobody else does

A hundred to two hundred and forty volts. And: charge it every three months.

The first makes it the only opener here that travels. The second is the kind of sentence a maker writes when it expects the thing to be used occasionally and wants it to still work — which is most of this category, honestly described.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $23 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

What readers ask us

How many bottles per charge?

Secura does not say, and it is the only listing on this shelf that withholds it. For reference, four items here publish 30, one publishes 60 and one publishes 80 or more.

Why does 100–240 V matter?

Because it means the charger works anywhere in the world without a transformer. The Vin Fresco opener on this shelf ships a 110 V North American plug, which is the common arrangement and the one that fails on a trip.

What is the three-month instruction about?

A lithium cell left flat for months degrades. Secura is the only maker on this shelf that says so in the listing — a small piece of honesty about an object that may be used twice a year.

All electric bottle openers